You are here: Gadget News and Reviews > November 2004 > Bose Sounddock Review
Visit our Gadget News and Reviews Home Page for more information on "Bose Sounddock Review" and other new gadgets.

November 04, 2004

Bose Sounddock Review

Posted by Mark Mitford (editor) on November 4, 2004 08:41 AM in Music .

bose sounddock for ipod and ipod mini

iPodlounge reviewed the Bose Sounddock speaker system for iPods, and they weren't too impressed:

"The Good: Second-best iPod-matching speakers we’ve tested to date on sound quality, featuring rich, clear sound out of the box and clean design. Great remote control included for purchase price.
The Bad: Price is substantially higher than all iPod-matching competitors, size, weight, and lack of battery option preclude use as truly portable speaker system, can’t dock with computer."


I would have to agree with them, portability is a big thing for me, I love that I can fold up my altec Lansing inMotion speakers and take them anywhere, the Bose Sounddock isn't portable so I wont be buying one: If I just want to listen to music at home I stream it from my PC to my living room speakers.

Shop for Bose Products

iPodlounge Review

Trackback Pings for Bose Sounddock Review

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.shinyplastic.com/cgi-bin/mt-tb.cgi/438

Comments on Bose Sounddock Review

Post a comment

Thanks for signing in, . Now you can comment. (sign out)

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)


Remember me?


Mailing List Signup
Email Address:


more information & privacy policy
Mobile Version
Mobile Version suitable for Pocket PCs etc
Shop Online
Shopping Directory
contact us
tips@shinyplastic.com
Archives (Category)
Batteries (2)
Cameras (40)
CES (18)
Competitions (4)
Computer Hardware (41)
Computer Systems (35)
DVD (5)
Editorial (1)
Email (4)
Food and Drink (2)
Games (16)
Guy Gadgets (12)
handtop (3)
Household (5)
Misc (36)
Monitors (19)
Music (101)
Networking (19)
New House (3)
Personal Video Player (10)
Phones (24)
Planes Trains Autos (12)
Pocket PC (45)
Press Releases (25)
Printers (1)
PVR (14)
Reviews (20)
Software (13)
Sport (1)
Storage (43)
Tablet PC (1)
Tradeshows (1)
TV and Video (36)
Wierd (12)
Product Info Sheets

Warning: include(/hsphere/local/home/gadgetbl/shinyplastic.com/products/categoryinsert.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/shinypla/public_html/archives/11-04-04-music-bose-sounddock-review.php on line 403

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/hsphere/local/home/gadgetbl/shinyplastic.com/products/categoryinsert.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/php54/lib/php') in /home/shinypla/public_html/archives/11-04-04-music-bose-sounddock-review.php on line 403
Archives (Monthly)
October 2005
May 2005
February 2005
January 2005
December 2004
November 2004
October 2004
September 2004
August 2004
July 2004
June 2004
May 2004
April 2004
March 2004
February 2004

Warning: include(/hsphere/local/home/gadgetbl/shinyplastic.com/refer/refer.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/shinypla/public_html/archives/11-04-04-music-bose-sounddock-review.php on line 436

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/hsphere/local/home/gadgetbl/shinyplastic.com/refer/refer.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/php54/lib/php') in /home/shinypla/public_html/archives/11-04-04-music-bose-sounddock-review.php on line 436